The Last Viking Returns

News Flash!!! Prize Winner

8 Comments

In our first competition on The Last Viking blog, all you had to do to win was subcribe to the blog or leave a comment.

The competition closed on the 30 July, and as I happened to have Jan Nicholls,  the incredibly gorgeous President of the WA Branch of The Children’s Book Council of Australia, close at hand,

I asked her to to draw the winner, so as to keep the draw honest and free from scandal.  Here she is drawing the name from a Viking helmet , and it is ….

Rachel Loffler from Carnarvon.

She wins ten children’s books from Fremantle Press.  

The second prize, a date with James Foley, was won by 

  • Frane  Lessac! True!!!

Author: normanjorgensen

I'm an Australian writer of books for kids and teenagers. I like traveling and seeing the world, especially through the the lens of my camera. I'm addicted to old movies, red wine and books and decent music.

8 thoughts on “News Flash!!! Prize Winner

  1. Damn… I really wanted that second prize. Can we do a redraw?

    • Norman, that wasn’t in the rules! I’m sorry Frane, I’m sure your husband would have something to say about that.

      • James you wimp, you are turning down a date with the delectable Frane? Just because her husband is a bit scary? Come on, it’d have to be worth having your legs broken, at least. Though, come to think of it, he does own a Ned Kelly Colt .45 revolver. Hmmm….

  2. I’m the real winner then…woohoo. A date with James Foley!

  3. Go Carnarvon! Lucky Frane? Lucky James? Have fun kids……………….

  4. Is the seat in your garden James?

  5. I’m so excited, I have won the books and will meet James Foley when he comes to Carnarvon for our book week celebrations. I am the true winner.

  6. That bench is in the memorial garden at UWA, Norman made me sit on it… I didn’t think he’d post it up here though!

    See you in a few weeks Rachel, looking forward to meeting you and your class (FYI for readers of this blog- I was going to Carnarvon for school visits anyway, it isn’t part of the prize…)

Leave a Reply

