The Last Viking Returns

Deadline Junkie

2 Comments

James is a self-confessed deadline junkie. I know I’m bad, but he makes me look like an amateur. The very last night before his final artwork was due at Fremantle Press,  he was still up at ungodly o’clock in the wee small hours still tweaking and making last minute changes. At the time I wasn’t as sympathetic as I could have been – I thought the pictures were perfect weeks before, but now, seeing TLV in all it’s printed glory, I have to concede,  James, that it was worth every last minute of your  tortuous final night. Well done Rembrandt! Everyone who has seen the advance copy has been blown away by your talent.

This is a picture of James trying to hold back the clock so he can improve yet another detail on the final page.

Author: normanjorgensen

I'm an Australian writer of books for kids and teenagers. I like traveling and seeing the world, especially through the the lens of my camera. I'm addicted to old movies, red wine and books and decent music.

2 thoughts on “Deadline Junkie

  1. Great image, Norman! And congrats again to you both – the book is indeed beautiful.

  2. Thanks Meg.
    Just one slip here, eh, and a brilliant future career would splattered on the concrete 20 floors below. Luckily, it would have been in black and white in this case. xN

Leave a Reply

